Put aside the important things…

IMG_6080

If you’re wondering why I’m bloging on a Tuesday rather then on Monday, it’s because I decided to take the day off after working hard to prepare for the craft show I had last Saturday. It was much needed and it really help me to refocus and recuperate!

I will be sharing some of my favorite products on Wednesday but today I will be continuing with the topic of using our time wisely. Last week, I shared several things that I limit to be productive. I’m not going to be giving you any kind of list or ‘how to’ today. Rather, I’m sharing something near and dear that can’t be confined to a list…

We all have important things to do… Most of us have too many important things to do. There’s so much we have to do and no matter how wisely we use our time, we never get it all done.

We’re all in different situations… Some of us chose to be insanely busy while other work and work just to put what little they have on the table. I know because I’ve been in both situations.

But I’m not here to discuss the factors of our busy lives. I just want us all (myself included) to remember that wether you have 5 min or 5 hours, those few sweet moments will be remembered by your little ones long after our memories fade. Whatever time you have for them, give them 100% of it.

Read the time management articles, the mompreneur blogs, and the self help books, but also remember, that while we are blessed to work at home and be around our children, they need us to ‘be there’ when it’s time to play together.

I realize that this concept isn’t anything new to you, but this week I have been hearing Sean quote more and more things that I say to him when I am playing/spending time with him. He may never come up to me and say, “Mommy, I’m so glad you spend time with me,” but the very fact that he says the things that mean the most to him really made me do some soul searching.

Sometimes we need to put aside the important things… Even if it’s just for one minute to hold our loved ones tight and let them know they’re even more important than the “important things” in our lives…

P.S. That’s spaghetti all over his face… Spaghetti makes him very happy. ^_^

Leave a Reply

