My current healthy obsession…

2015/01/img_5979.jpg

So I bet you thought that after ‘part 1’, ‘part 2’, ‘part 3’, that today would be ‘part 4’. Didn’t ya?? 😛 Well, I figured a little change would be nice, so I am sharing a new favorite of mine…

I don’t drink as much soda, pop, coke (whatever you call it), as much as I used to. I think part of it has to do with becoming a mom and becoming more conscientious of what I have in the fridge for us to drink. I used to be a big diet soda person, but after being diagnosed with an autoimmune disease, I began cutting out artificial sweeteners whenever possible.

I started drinking sodas sweetened with the natural Stevia sweetener for a while. The only drawback was that they can be a little pricey. While they are still nice to have from time to time, I wanted to find something that was cheaper and even healthier. I always liked the unflavored fizzy mineral waters, but when I found the fruit flavored ones, it changed my world.

2015/01/img_5980-0.jpg

If you’re used to really sweet sodas, it might take some getting used to, because while there is the fruit flavor, there is no ‘sweet’ to it. My favorite kind comes from Trader Joe’s and I think I pay around $0.79 a bottle? They come in several flavors, but my favorites are the raspberry/lime and the orange. I love that they contain no artificial flavors, colors, sweeteners or sugar. For me, it’s like having a completely guilt free treat.

Do you like sparkling mineral water? What’s your favorite flavor?

One thought on “My current healthy obsession…

Leave a Reply

