Taking time for health: Part 2

2015/01/img_5862.jpg

In last week’s post, we talked about making the time to workout, no matter how ridiculous the obstacles. Some of my excuses may seem ridiculous, but the struggle is real, Ya’ll!!!

For the part 2 of this series, I am going to be talking about something that will make a huge difference, if you take the extra minute to do it. It’s something that I can be easily distracted from with something as little as my phone ringing.

2015/01/img_5880.png

1. Take your vitamins!!!
I am really good about buying vitamins, but I’m terrible about taking them. Do what you have to do to remember… Use a daily pill organizer or set an alarm on your phone. I feel so much better on the weeks that I actually remember to take them.

2. Drink more water.
Again, I’m really good about pouring myself a cup of herbal tea or a glass of water, but life happens and it sits on the counter all by its lonely self… There have been times that I got to the end of the day and realized that I had only drank one glass of water the entire day!!! (Terrible for me, I know!) One of my goals this year is to drink a glass of water before I even eat my meal. I figured, this way I would not only remember, but it would probably help me on the weight loss side of things as well.

3. Scheduling my coffee intake.
I realize that there is a huge debate out there about wether or not you should drink coffee. I’m not here to argue about that, rather I am changing the time that I drink it. I used to drink it well past dinner time to make myself push forward until bedtime to get more work done. While I was getting more done, the energy behind my day to day work began to dwindle. Now, I drink a cup in the morning, and maybe a cup in the early afternoon, but after that I am opting for tea so I sleep deeper at night, and then I can get up at 6 AM. (I am currently working on the transition from being a night owl to a morning person.)

4. Taking the time to smell the roses.
As mompreneurs or moms in general, it’s so easy to push through each day, going to bed exhausted waking up exhausted… Each day blurring together.

A couple years ago, I was having a day where I was so worn ragged from working multiple jobs. For some reason I had a few minutes to be outside and enjoy the weather. I remember looking around and thinking, “I don’t remember this place being this beautiful”! It wasn’t that the scenery had changed, I had just never taken the time to notice!

We get so busy, we miss the entire point of working for ourselves… I want to work for myself so I can enjoy more time with my son and so that I have more freedom in my day to day activities. If I am so busy, that I can’t even notice how beautiful the sky or the trees are, I have traded one job for another.

2015/01/img_58612.jpg

Ok… So here comes the part where I tell you how much you seriously need to join my Weekly Newsletter + Coupon Club! I’m planning several amazing giveaways that only those who are part of the club will know how to enter!

The first giveaway is going to be a Valentine’s themed giveaway and it will be coming up in the next few weeks. There will be a gorgeous debut product from my shop, some chocolate (yay sugar!!), and some other fun things in this giveaway. Are you excited yet?!?!?! I’m getting excited just planning it. So this is why you need to join my club. I promise I won’t spam you, only one little email on Friday’s and an occasional extra email for special occasions and holidays! Can’t wait to have you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

