Christmas 2014 Recap

Like I said last week, on Wednesday’s I’m going to be mixing things up a little. Sometimes I might share family moments and sometimes I might share products that I am designing or making.

Today I am going to share some photos from our Christmas. This year, not everyone was able to make it on the same day, so we ended up celebrating twice. We celebrated on Christmas day at our house, and again on New Years day at the in-law’s. We had a really good time, and I think the little guy didn’t mind having Christmas twice. 🙂

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/703/74516623/files/2015/01/img_5754.jpg

I noticed that Sean wanted to be a part of EVERYTHING this year. He wanted to help make the cookies, he wanted to help hang the ornaments, and he definitely wanted to help unwrap the presents before I could even get them under the tree!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/703/74516623/files/2015/01/img_5863.png

We gave him a toy tool set, and I made him a little utility belt out of some fabric that my mom had sent a while back from Japan. He has been going around the house “fixing” doors, shelves, candles, candy… You name it. 😛

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/703/74516623/files/2015/01/img_5864.jpg

This was the first year I made a completely gluten free/dairy free Christmas dinner. Surprisingly, everything turned out really well. (Thank God for Pinterest recipes!!)
It wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be, but it definitely involved a lot of coconut oil.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/703/74516623/files/2015/01/img_58611.jpg

At this time, I am interrupting our featured post to remind you that our very first weekly coupon + newsletter club will be published on Friday! It will include a coupon to my Etsy shop, and a recap of this week’s posts! Like the description suggests, unless there is a super duper special occasion, you will only get the one email on Friday.

Now you can sleep well knowing that I’m not over here, scheming how to spam you both day and night… You’re welcome. (≧∇≦)
So anywho, be sure to join my club right here!!

Leave a Reply

