The koi that became a beluga whale…

So this weekend has been a whirlwind between Sean’s birthday and our church’s missions conference. Even though it’s been crazy I’ve loved every moment of it.

I had the opportunity to decorate a table for our missions banquet this year and I was supposed to decorate it in a way that it would represent Japan. I decided that part of my decorations needed to include origami, because if you’re originally from Japan, that automatically makes you an expert at it right?

So I found this page that gave instructions on how to make an origami koi… Let’s just say that it didn’t go as well as I thought it would.
IMG_5434.JPG

Doesn’t it look like a beluga whale??? It seriously makes me want to make those whale sounds that Dorie did on Finding Nemo… (~_~;) In the end, I wound up going with some basic paper cranes. LOL

—Just wanted to say thank you to everyone who has followed my blog in the last couple of weeks! You guys are amazing. I would love to get to know you, so please leave a comment and I will reply! ❤️

Leave a Reply

