Three years ago today…

IMG_5359.JPG
Today is my little guy’s birthday, and on days like this, I can’t help but stop to think about how blessed we really are. We found out that he would be joining our family during a hard time in our lives. He was completely unexpected, and he continues to surprise us to this day.

I never knew that one little person could bring so much joy, tears, adventure, frustration and love all while making us laugh till it hurts. I never new that 30 hours of labor resulting in an emergency C-section would be forgotten when I first saw your little face.

I don’t know why God chose to be so good to us, but He has. Sean, God is gracious, and you’re evidence of that. Happy Birthday my little man. I’ll love you forever.

Leave a Reply

