The only mommy info you need…

1. You’ll never have enough crackers.
IMG_5331.JPG
I was trying to make breakfast this morning when Sean was dancing around me with a bag of crackers, chanting, “Cwa – kers pwease! Cwa – kers pwease!”

Of course the world ended when I told him he had to wait… This child could eat crackers at every meal and for snack, every day of the year if I let him! You would seriously think that there is a shortage in the world, the way we go through them!

2. Nap time is a gift from God. IMG_5332.JPG
You Love your kids to the moon and back. You love them more than life itself. You would do anything for them. But let’s face it… If we’re all honest, at some point, we’ve all done the happy dance when they fell asleep.

No, forget the happy dance! You’re doin’ back flips and running laps around your living room!

3.You’ll have every cartoon theme song memorized.IMG_4640.JPG
Can I remember everything I learned in all of my college music classes? Nope… Can I remember what I had for lunch yesterday? Absolutely not… But I can sing every song from ‘Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood’ and ‘Cat
and the Hat’!

In the end, you love it so much, you’re singing it through the checkout without giving much thought to the mortified high schooler that is ringing up your groceries or the elderly lady behind you that is smiling and nodding approvingly. ♪♪♪♪♪ I usually just consider myself lucky to have gotten out of the store with my kid still happy!

4. You’ll break your own preplanned rules.IMG_5295.JPG
Before Sean was born, I had all these plans for what I would do as a mom. I was going to be a cloth diapering, homemade baby food, absolutely no sugar till three years old, and give him an all organic wooden rattle kind of mom. Hahahahaha… Yeah… That didn’t happen.

(If you faithfully do all of that, that’s awesome! I have a lot of respect for moms who do. It just didn’t work out for us…)

5. You can talk about diapers over dinner.
IMG_5313.JPG
Did you really think I was going to post a picture of a diaper? Really??

I hope you have been enjoying the blog! When you like and share the posts, you’re allowing others to enjoy them as well! Hope to see you tomorrow. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The only mommy info you need…

  1. Here’s one you haven’t run into yet. You’ll remember the songs from those preschooler shows longer than THEY will! Occasionally my fiance and I will still break into something from Yo Gabba Gabba when we’re reminded of it by something else and the kids will have absolutely no idea what we’re singing. They’re 5 and 6 years old, and no long remember any of it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

