Friday Favs

It’s time for Friday Favs again!! This week I am sharing some of my favorite things from my kitchen. I love to cook, and there are a few things that make my kitchen uniquely mine.

1. Swan Measuring Cups

IMG_5305.JPG
I am in love with Anthro’s kitchen/dining department. Unfortunately, they are not always affordable for me. Thankfully our store has a designated clearance room, and sometimes you can find some treasures in there. The only down side to these measuring cups is that Sean seems to think that they are ducks. I have to keep a close eye on him because once, he tried to pick then up while singing ‘Old MacDonald’. I could almost see the ceramic swan landing on the floor, mid ‘E-I-E-I-O’. (°_°) *yikes*

IMG_5304.JPG

2. Jessie Steele Potholder

IMG_5303.JPG So I actually have a matching apron, that Scott gave me a couple years ago for Christmas, but I didn’t get a chance to iron it for the photos. 😛 Her products are VERY well made, as well as aesthetically pleasing. Our kitchen has a little bit of a ‘French Country’ feel to it, so this oven mitt and apron worked perfectly with that theme.

IMG_5302-0.JPG

2. Ceramic Measuring Spoons

IMG_5307.JPG
This was another one of those awesome Anthropologie clearance finds! I was eyeballing these when they first came out and may have purposely *cough* waited for them to go on clearance… Hey! A girl’s gotta do what she gotta do! K?

IMG_5306.JPG

I just want to say ‘thank you’ to everyone that has been reading, visiting, following my blog this week. It’s been so encouraging and exciting for me! Please come back and join me on Monday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

